You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A NEW LEVEL OF RESPONSIBILITY IN STEWARDSHIP - MY FOOD SUPPLY

This is why real men know how to forage, hunt & fish. I was taught these basics as a kid when we went camping. My grandfather was full blooded maori and taught all his children how to hunt and gather, which was in turn passed on to me. I don't have a great relationship with my father, for other reasons, but I am grateful for the lessons he's taught me; hunting & gathering especially. I feel comfortable knowing that if I was ever stranded in the bush I could survive. Light a campfire, make a fishing rod, set a trap, find food almost anywhere, Bear Grylls style. It saddens me when I speak of these experiences to friends and they don't understand the fulfillment that being self sufficient in the wild brings. I'm inspired to make a post like this now. Been needing an excuse to get back out there anywho. Life skills worth remembering! Excellent post!

Sort:  

Do your real life skills post, that would be incredible!

Be inspired and do it man!

People either love that kind of thing, or they need to start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69