Why I left the clinic…

in #respect6 years ago

In life, I believe everyone is finding an opportunity. To find a place to set foot and call their own. Be it a home or a job...

I think this month is one of the most stressed I have ever felt in my life. On the 30th of April I left my clinic job. 3 weeks ago, I had a huge argument with the clinic partners. 7 months ago, when I joined them, I was promised a certain amount of pay and shares in the clinic. But at the last week of the first month, just before the pay was out, they approached me again. And told me that I would need to take a pay cut of 35%. Reason being the clinic was having some major renovation done and they could only afford to pay me that much. I was stunned. I didn’t know how to react. I have just quit another job just to join here. But now these people are unable to pay me what they promised. Seeing I was at a disadvantage and had nowhere to go, I agreed after they promised to reimburse back a monthly of 15% at the end of 6 months, while taking 35% cut for 6 months. I thought if I can show them the kind of sales I can bring in, would somehow change their mind... Triple facepalm, shouldn’t have thought so. Even asked for a black and white for the promise of reimbursement. But they kept on delaying me.

Renovation ended early last month in April. I still did not get my black and white after chasing them multiple times. 3 weeks ago, when I approached them again to ask about it, suddenly they turned back and asked me, did something like that happened? Why am I asking for a pay ‘increment’ instead? Like nothing ever happened. WHAT THE FLYING FUCK?! When I got angry they told me, ‘you don’t have a black and white... if you are not satisfied, go bring your lawyer. We can function well without you. The sales you brought in meant nothing without us in the first place. Without this place that we built for you to practice, you won’t be even talking about good sales. We are not asking you to leave but continue to work with this pay (the -35%, which was lower than being in a government setting) if you don’t mind.’ 

Immediately I knew I was conned. 7 months working underpaid. Of course, I mine. I felt angry, sad, defeated and stupid. Stupid for not having a signed document in the first place. And should have left the moment I felt something amiss. Sigh. Thinking back the 6 months I have built the business for them. Business was increasing 8-10% month to month. There were more and more clients from all over coming in just to see me. Alas, all in vain when I decided to leave as I was conned by these 2 disgusting beings. 

My only answer was, “kindly be informed that 30th of April will be my last day then. I will not leave just like that, as patients are still expecting me. In the meantime you can find a replacement.” As an employer, shouldn’t you reward your employee when they are making sales increment for your company? As a doctor, this is disgraceful. You are pathetic.  

It brings me back to the story of the red ruby. You can check it here.
https://steemit.com/risk/@moovit/the-story-of-the-rare-red-ruby
 

“In life, you may be a precious stone, even priceless, but, people will value you based on their intellectual status, their level of information, their belief in you, their motive behind entertaining you, their ambition, their risk taking ability & ultimately their calibre. So don't fear, you will surely find someone who will discern your true value." Respect yourself. Don't sell yourself cheap.    

Sort:  

Hmm, exactly what happens to me at the April that I get approach at last December that I was having good pay,and I left for the sincere from the boss to join back to his company as a partner,that he said he treat me as a sister,then he will give me a good pay,plus all the share here it comes end up my salary from my previous job in kk rm4k drop to rm1200 and keep cutting to few hundred,now another company called me can offeres me but wanted to know my previous salary that I get stuck gosh I was about to write something like that err,same why didn't sign any black and white.😭now ppl will base on my last pay for my expected salary...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63