You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Everyone - We Are NOT Fish, We Are STEEMIANS - It's Time To STOP Superficially Labeling And Judging Ourselves/Others Within A Fabricated Social Order

in #respect6 years ago

The sea creature ratings always seemed a bit predatory to me, big fish eat little fish.

Socially enforced rank for civilians has always seemed wrong to me, it implies that we are all subservient to a class of overlords and that's what's held humanity back for millennia. There can never be true sense of co-operation for the greater good while that mentality exists.

It's been imprinted in our nature to have a divided system of class and that's almost always predominantly based on wealth . I've never really bought into those class systems much myself anyway. I judge people on how they treat me and others not their bank balance.

It's easier for a whale to pass through the eye of a needle than it is for a plankton to become a whale here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74