the meaning of respect

in #respect6 years ago (edited)

baby-84626_640.jpg


Respect is doing what someone tells you to do the first time instead of the second or third time and one person to respect the most is your parents. How do you show respect? You do it by not crying over nothing or not getting what you what the first time or talking back and not hitting.

Ex:
"the director had a lot of respect for Douglas as an actor"
synonyms: esteem, regard, high opinion, admiration, reverence, deference, honor
"the respect due to a great artist

(source: https://www.google.com/search?q=the+definition+of+respect&oq=the+defnition+of+re&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l5.9872j1j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8)

thank you for reading my post so much

see yu :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @akacarl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am so glad to see that you understand what respect is and I do hope you will remember this in the future.
Guinny

I just saw what you are doing and hope you're enjoying your time on Spunkee Monkee! I agree about respect. I think it also means caring about someone. You respect your friends by realizing that they are very similar to you inside and treating them like you would treat yourself.

I'm now following you; I'd love to read more posts like this!

yeah me to just I posted it and I forgot to edit it

you're right! respect is very important

I'm sure your mom and dad would be very pleased for you to hear what they say the first time and act - and not need to be told lots of times!

hehehe a great lesson to learn early in life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43