You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Little Contest, to see who is reading... 5 INCIN-BOOSTS and 5 shares of Resource Credits goes out to 10 Lucky redddy-redfishes and or little minnows >>> LOOK INSIDE AND SEE!

in #resourcecredits6 years ago (edited)

Yesssss…. @simplymike
I was wondering if you had an idea as to what Rep I should have for a lower cut-off for doling out SP/RC so I don't just have it sitting dormant in an account which has lost interest, and maybe some other things to look for in awarding the SP/RC?

Sort:  

Lol, the part of my brain where my understanding of English is processed is taking a day off today, I guess. I don't really understand what you mean.

a lower cut-off for doling out SP/RC ???

Wait... let me tell you what I think you mean: You're asking me what the minimum rep of a user sould be to be sure he won't just quit or do nothing with it?

If that's correct: I can't say. Among my redfish rockets are people with rep 40 who are doing great, while there are people with rep 45 who disappeared. I think 40 is the absolute minimum.

Also, I think it is important to take a look at their level of engagement. That's a bit more difficult since HF20 was implemented.
Before, I asked people to sign yp for @abh12345's engagement league to see how they performed, but with the new RC system that is not possible anymore.

But browse their comment feeds to check the quality of their comments. Are they all one-liners? Or do they leave real, genuine comments?

But as long as the price of Steem keeps dropping, you can not know who is gonna stay and who will leave. My guess is that the ones that are still here already found out that SteemIt is not a get-rich-quick scheme.

Maybe you can ask them if they are part of one or more communities - people who fly solo will probably disappear quicker.

Truth is, it's a bit of a gamble. If you follow up how they are performing and you see they are gone, you can retract the delegation and have it back in 5 days. (I didn't do so well on that part - I have SP delegated to accounts that have been silent for weeks. I just never had the time to contact these people personally, and I didn't want to retract my delegation without contacting them first. The result is that the SP is just sitting there, going to waste)

You nailed it, I was looking for minimum rep to go by. And the rest of your analysis is pretty much spot on, I know that all these factors, well, they all "factor in" :D
Thanks @simplymike, that is exactly what I wanted. Or maybe better yet, you could have said 42.375 is the Magic Number,

works every time :D

PS: U get a "boost" for SURE, Meike :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40