You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Years Resolutions. A rough draft.

in #resolution7 years ago

What a great post! Giving back is such an important part of life. With your passion you can help a lot of people there in the Philippines. If you can teach more people there how to get on Steemit, it will greatly improve their lives. Thanks for the help you have given me, as you know I try to upvote and help as many people in the PH as I can. I have also donated some money to Shelter Box to help with the people affected in the resent storms there. If you don't know about Shelter Box, look at some videos on Youtube. Onward and Upward!

Sort:  

I appreciate your support, my friend. You have been here since my first week on Steemit.

Thank you for your help and your time.

I also watched the news. It's really depressing. We always want to help. Even my family's home got ruined by the recent storm.

It hurts to know that I could give them all they want but I don't because that would only hurt them by always depending on me and not able to learn how deal things on their own.

I could build a new house for my family for the amount of money I have but then my future will be on stake. I always want to help, the thing is I only help the ones that are willing to help themselves. My life haven't always been a fairytale, that's why I am determined to achieve my long term goals, and I take advantage of every great opportunities.

Thank you for the update, I'll look it up when I get back to the City, right now my internet is as slow as a snail 😅

Hope you are having a wonderful holiday!

-Gil

Yes, I know what you are talking about. Sometimes the best way to help someone is to not help them, but give them guidance if they will take it. It can be very frustrating when someone, especially someone you love, will not help themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44