You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request Network (REQ): Higher Highs in MACD & Price

in #req6 years ago

The whole problem of Steemit is the difference in power people can earn over time. As a "minor" I got a few downvotes from @haejin and his partner in crime @starjuno.
Why? Since I never got any comment from him other than: "Learn proper Inglish*" as his comment to my test-blog was, I can only guess.....

*(you can still check that out on my so called "test-blog" how childish his comment to me was. It's still there)

Because I was not always very happy with his bullish charts while we were in a heavy bearish market I felt -and still feel this way- I have the right to place my opinion about it. In this I might have used lines as: "Get the hell out of here" or a word like "fuck", but I never placed my text to @haejin personally with lines like "you motherfucker" or "cocksucker".

Still @haejin and @starjuno were almost the only downvotes I got on my comments...............and that's not the problem. If I dislike his post, that is my right. If he doesn't like my dislikes and downvotes me for that, that's his right. But again, what gives him the right to have a much larger effect on his downvotes. It's not democratic, it's dictatorish. (don't know the exact English words, but you'll understand)

On the other hand, you have to know that the downvoters of @haejin are busy with "betraying" him to the South-Korean IRS: Quote: "But reporting tax fraud in South Korea without relevant details doesn't give them a lot to work........................." If interested you can read all of it overhere:
https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@iknowwhoyouare/patience-a-plea-a-simple-how-to-and-hopefully-i-will-need-to-go-no-further

Since I didn't want to get involved in these kind of things I just accepted the negatives of Steemit by not participating in such war and nasty moves. "Hé, the man is making a few bucks.........let him."

Overall it makes me kind of sad to see people disliking each other more and more over the internet:
People calling @haejin "The fake Gucci Bag Salesman" and report him to the South Korean tax fraud............. Come on guys: "Grow up" and even to @haejin that is. Downvoting me for not thinking on the same level as you do? Get real!............and with the help of @starjuno is something todlers do, not grown up people like you and I are.

If you disagree with someone, that doesn't mean you hate or dislike that person. You just disagree with him. Downvoting a person in such a way that his posts are not visible anymore is making you misuse the possibility's of Steemit.

.........and since I do like to walk the critical path here are some negatives about Steemit:

  • YOU CAN NOT DELETE YOUR OWN ACCOUNT (some say that's even worse than Facebook)
  • YOU CAN UPVOTE YOURSELF
  • BIG PLAYERS HAVE A LOUDER VOICE THAN MINORS
  • PEOPLE WITH A NEGATIVE POSITION (like I now have) ARE GETTING INVISSIBLE ON THEIR POSTS

In the end it makes all Social Media Platvorms suck..................one way or the other!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68