Reputation Station - My New Life As A Four?

in #reputation8 years ago

Hello everyone! So while I was making eggs this fine morning, I opened Steemit to find that the reputation system had been implemented, that its log based, and that holy s%&$ I'm a four?

Why? Well if you check my blog, youll see three of the same posts entitled Why This Exact Title Format Will Never Work On Steemit. Starting out, we put work into an article and we want people to at least see it right? My last post addressed content analysis. But as many are saying, including me in my last post addressing content analysis, it really is a mad scramble for content curation. Interestingly enough, good content is somehow in abundance yet hard to come by. So to make post more visible, I reposted it....twice. Classic noob mistake.

I have nothing but love for the princple, the chain, the community, and its partners and nothing but intent to curate useful content. Especially as we're all learning the ropes, theres no reason for the little guys to be hindered. So I'm asking for everyone's help to restore my reputation. Can we aim for an eight? We'll call it performance error my part. But feel free to poor water on me! I'm no robot.

I don't care to profit from this post at all, so I'll disperse weighted curation rewards to the kool katz who help. Thank you!

Joe

I have big plans for my introduction video set to drop in >20 days!

#reputation #reputationrestoration #steemit #steem-help

@dantheman @roadscape @smooth @witness. svk @arhag @pharesim @abit @xeldal

Sort:  

There is nothing wrong with (4). It just means you are a bit closer to the dangerous negative rep than you might be at a higher score. As long as you continue to comment and post and get upcotes your rep will naturally climb.

@smooth Thanks for clarifying that. I'm new to the Steemit community (had my steem cherry popped yesterday) and my immediate reaction was to check my score. Guess what? I'm a LVL 4 too !#babyrage

Thank you for the reply. It's not insurmountable thats for sure. It's the perfectionist in me. Question: Our reputationr rating has no direct effect on curation rewards, merely an indirect effect on article traffic due to the community's perception of our trustworthiness?

Hence there being zero typos in my post.

Correct, no direct effect on rewards, only appearance and visibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65