Bugs in reputation system

in #reputation8 years ago

Hi,

I checked this post by @dantheman in which he explains the new reputation system.

However I saw someone posting about a rep score of 11! I can't find the post now but as my friend joined steemit and commented on one of my post I can see her reputation at 11 I'm not sure how!

I'm sure it's some kind of bug as such high reputation doesn't even exist! My only question is, can she have that much influence in her votes with that kind of rep.?

Sort:  

We've picked apart the "bug" and discovered that users only have the 11 reputation as an initial default value until their first up-vote or flag (i.e. first operation where reputation matters). This is fine, for now, because the reputation is (re-)calculated before the operation -- but is confusing and may cause problems anywhere that reputation is not recalculated before use.

Ok, i've not posted anything yet just commented. What will happen if someone flag me?

Depends on who flags you or up-votes you. If someone with high rep(7-9) flags you, you're gonna be stuck at -5 or something and vice versa for up-votes. More the reputation more influence your votes have!
Read this: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/brief-update-on-reputation-score

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43