Happy with my rating--- 4---having only 4 posts and having been on Steemit since July 5th

in #reputation8 years ago

New Ratings


This story just came out yesterday on rating https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/brief-update-on-reputation-score. My rating is a middle of the road 4. A rating of 1 is given to the most of the accounts---34,455. All the other reputation values have fewer than 2000 accounts. Below is a graph of reputation rating versus the number of users from the article cited above written by the highly ranked (8) @dantheman. There is only one user with a 9 (@stellabelle).

Reputation as a function of STEEMIT users

I haven't been on Steemit for even a month yet as I joined on July 5th and I have seen a number of changes since I have chanced upon this site. The introduceyourself postings are about gone since there are so many users. I never posted one myself. The proper peng girl travelogues are seemingly gone and personal stories and real news that I am interested in have taken their place. I was particularly interested in the Bitfinex stories yesterday.

I'll close with a quote from Ben Franklin.

It takes many good deeds to build a good reputation, and only one bad one to lose it. ---Benjamin Franklin

#reputation #ranking #logarithmic #socialmedia #Bitfinex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45