You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rep, Followers and Pageviews

in #rep6 years ago

Hey bro, totally agree with you here. Most metrics here such as rep and followers are useless. I too am a bit disappointed that we can’t see pageviews any more. I think pageviews is the best indicator of how useful a post is. I remember a while ago I was googling about NET5 tokens on NEO, and the first article that popped up was a Steemit article that earned around $5 or less, but it had a few thousand views, may have been close to 10k. Certainly puts most of the trending posts to shame.

Sort:  

Hi Jimmy, yeah, I had some experiences like yours too and I felt the same - they should've been rewarded for more... But, of course if we are to reward people with pageviews, it would be distorted too. If we can have a way to reflect true pageviews that is bad-programmer-proof, then a ranking based on this would be awesome - at least the SP holders can then decide whether or not to reward this kind of posts...

Yeah, that will be a better option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65