Studio Renovation Project - Part Two

in #renovation7 years ago (edited)

Getting a feel for the space
StudioRenovationProject-2.jpg

After we moved all of the boxes to the basement storage area, I was left with this:
Studio - Aftermath.jpg
Oh yikes, what a mess.

Since I don't have a deadline, or a business budget large enough to get everything finished right now, I just organized everything in the room so that I'll have a somewhat functional space to work from in the meantime.

I was left with this:
Studio - After tidying.jpg

My little Myree decided to help by stacking boxes of beads.
Studio - Little Helper.jpg
She was very proud of herself!

This is currently my main work space.
Studio - work space.jpg
As I said in Part One, I'm planning to get a secondhand desk to paint and add artistic hardware to make it unique. Depending on the size of the desk, I may put in two small bookcases or filing cabinets on either side.

This is what I would like.
Studio Inspiration.jpg
source
Obviously, the desk would need to be much larger for what I do, but the color scheme and overall theme are what I'm looking for.

This is what my coffee table looks like right now:
Studio - examples.jpg
I can't wait to get the walls finished - they're so very ugly right now!
Those boards on the wall will be moved over above my desk when the room is finished. I'll attach them more securely (currently, they keep coming loose and falling to the table/floor), and put a large frame around them for artistic flair.
The file racks and folders are just perfect, and I'm looking forward to having them on a more spacious desk area for better use. They are also perfect for holding books when I go to different shows and events!

I am looking at something like this ...
YarnStorage.jpg
source
... for yarn storage. I have a good amount and need to purchase more for several upcoming projects. This design would not only be functional, but also eye-catching! That's what I'm all about in this tiny space. My hubby, @thefourthwasp, loves working with wood, so I think this should be fairly easy to get. ;)

That basically sums up what I have done so far. I know what I want, and after getting it somewhat tidied I know what exactly I have to work with. A lot of the things that will go into the finished room -lamp, crate, plastic 3-drawer- are already from the color scheme I want to work with. Light gray, chalkboards, and white furniture will will complete that look. I'm so excited for what's in my brain to happen in the space itself!

Sort:  

I'm digging the color theme of your choice, and also the design of the yarn hanging ledge. Good thing you have your husband to do the wood carpentry. I think your problem with an empty white wall is solved!

It's been my favorite color scheme for a long time now, but I haven't owned a space where I could go crazy with it. I'm so excited! And yes, it's perfect. ^_^

That's your own space so you'd be happy when it's done :) I'm really following for a result.

Okay, awesome. It might be a while before it's completed, but it will definitely have a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68