Studio Renovation Project - Part One

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I have a studio. It's a hole-in-the-wall, unfinished room with loads of potential.

With Mara's Menageries, my Usborne Books & More (currently down; please visit later), helping out Mielke's Fiber Arts, sending things off to Darby's Dresses, and thinking about starting another [currently secret] business under The Ornery Biologist, I need room.

Lots of room.

And loads of organization.

So welcome to Part One of the Studio Renovation Project!
StudioRenovationProject-1.jpg

The room in question is currently such a mess of business supplies, yarn, books, and clothing that I would be embarrassed to post any photos of it at this time. Today we finally moved the boxes into the basement to make way for the renovation, but with two little children we didn't get any further. I'm hoping things can move more quickly now, and I promise actual photos for Part Two, so please "follow" in order to see those!

One of my hobbies is interior design, though I have to stay on such a small budget that my rooms don't always reach their full potential. My idea for the studio is light, bright, and cheery; no dark colors or cluttered work spaces. I want a desk along one wall, with shelves above and on either side. Something like this, though not as large due to the small space.

Desk Space.jpg
source

I can easily get a desk and chair from a local BST group and redo them to fit my style. White paint, pretty hardware, and a cushy seat. Bright, cheerful, and inspiring artwork on the walls, as well as a functional space of peg, chalk, and white board.

I'm also looking for unique ways to cover the unfinished walls. I could finish and paint them, or I could put up backdrop paper, fabric, posters, etc. What would you do with boring white walls?

Read Part Two

Sort:  

Use @MinnowBoosted
To Boost Your Rewards!

I'm hoping you could share more photos so we can pitch in more ideas

There will be more photos in the posts to come. I'm getting another one up today. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59