Finally A New Ceiling... Construction Begins by Sunscape

in #remodeling6 years ago

IMG_1445.jpg

I am so excited to finally be able to have my ceiling redone in the kitchen. We had bad ice build up here three years ago and we had extensive water damage. However we had to wait and be sure that the roof was repaired correctly before fixing it. We waited through to winters and many rainstorms and no more leaking. Finally, we could hire someone to come and redo it. Below are a few pictures of the process. The 3D Ceiling art team were so much fun and extra careful to keep everything clean and contained. They did a marvelous job, I could not be happier.

IMG_1443.jpg

Water Damage

IMG_1450.jpg

Ceiling up

IMG_1451.jpg

IMG_1452.jpg

First Skim Coat on

IMG_1454.jpg

Day one complete

IMG_1456.jpg

Day 2 Second coat on

IMG_1439.jpg

Cats enjoying the disruption

IMG_1449(1).jpg

Final Coat of Paint and New LED Lighting

IMG_2476.jpg

IMG_2477.jpg

The ceiling looks amazing! Now onto looking for a new counter top, range hood and refrigerator... shopping, oh my!

I hope you enjoyed my week of construction. I just love the new look, I so do not like stippled ceilings. lol

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Big job, but well worth it. Looks great Guys.

Thank you Mike it was a huge job but we are so happy with the results.

I don't like stippled ceilings either @sunscape so was a bit surprised to see you nice new smooth one, as the company is called 3D ceilings. I was expecting a load of texture! 😁

They wanted to put stipples back on and I threatened them with there pay...lol I hate stipples

Good move @sunscape. I hate them too! 😁

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81