Breaking: Remittio.com is offline. I think forever. (Co-Founders: Stan Larimer, Michael Taggart with Fabian Schuh as Lead Technical Advisor)

in #remittion7 years ago (edited)

1502203334536.jpg

As I was looking for a way to send SBD to @barjacob's bank account who doesn't want to accept SBD any longer I wanted to see if https://remittio.com is still live. I tried one time to use the service to send crypto to my corporate bank account 'Shla Rafia' which is dead since a few days (the bank quit my account at the same day I received a transfer from a trader on Localbitcoins) and it's offline at press time.

I was pissed off because when I tried it it didn't work and nobody answered my support ticket. @michaelx @stan @xeroc: What happened?

Screenshot_20170808-143723.png



@michaelx is only resteeming as long as I scrolled back. @xeroc posted the last 28 days ago and @stan is active with Bitcoin United.

P.S.: If anyone reads this: Please support me with a Western Union transfer for around 250 USD to:

Name: Martin Raum
Country: Portugal
City: Ponta Delgada

Please guys. I gave and give everything for Steemit and BitShares. I do not deserve to be left alone after all these years. I need your help because I cannot open a bank account without address (am out of money) and all offers on Localbitcoins for WU are too expensive.

Reference:

Stan's post about Remittio:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stan/remittio-offers-universal-off-ramps-for-bitshares-and-steemit

My latest post about my mouth-to-mouth propaganda:
https://steemit.com/sbd-unaccepted/@shla-rafia/bad-news-the-marisquiera-jacob-doesn-t-accept-steem-dollar-anymore-barjacob


A Shla Rafia News Report 2017

Sort:  

There was some sort of DNS error when we switched registrars, they changed our DNS and the site did not resolve. I caught it and it is back up, feel free to use the service and sorry for any outage. Feel free to email me anytime or use our contact form. Michael [at] remittio.com

Awesome, I thought you let this die without telling anyone about it. Thank you!

buddy i hope someone helps with it sorry that i cant :/

Damn, I made a mistake with the tag
Edit: Only 24 votes after 36 minutes for this? Fuck.

This post has received a 2.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shla-rafia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15