You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Absurdity of Religions

in #religion7 years ago

Those men you talking about, thier words was inspired by God and the holy spirit. So its God speaking. Only thru faith can you please God, and only then will he revel himself. Gods work is done on earth, he has literally done everything for you. Even gave you eternal life. But you have to seek him with your whole mind, body and soul. God will defend your free will to the grave.

Sort:  

A bunch of mumbo jumbo from my perspective. There are so many logical flaws in those sentences I can't even. JESUS!

I have just been reading all these comments, and it's easy to have a negative discussion with opposing views. You believe in what you believe, and I believe in Jesus Christ. Pretty simple and we can agree to disagree. No problem here. But from my stance, I have always wondered if any of you have had any supernatural experiences, or played with any occult devices such as a ouija board. From my faith I'm in no way promoting the use of such things, but whether you choose to believe my own accounts and experiences, I have battled with demons and defeated them through Jesus Christ's name... as fantastical and scientifically illogical as that may sound to those who believe me to be brainwashed,

Sometimes I think it takes extreme demonic activity being subjected to someone in denial of Jesus Christ, in order for them to recognize the ongoing spiritual battle of good and evil happening for all of our souls. But I'm not here to convince you, just to raise questions and share the gospel, which I am sure you know already of Jesus Christ sacrifice for human kind's sins. From any perspective, believer or non believer, I do believe it is an interesting account of how many satanists, atheists and non believers end up accepting Jesus Christ as their Lord & Saviour if they ever found themselves on their death bed and with enough conscious mind intact to make that final decision before they parted into the next stage of life after death. Now, that doesn't mean I am not considering others considering other deities that they would worship before they died, but specifically from my faith stance, which is why I use Jesus Christ as He is the way the truth and the life.

Interesting discussion to say the least :)

You could of defeated the same demons with power of almighty psychosis pills. For the sake of argument, what would you do if you've never heard of almighty Jesus Christ, would you think the same? It is not moral to prey on the dying, during their end moments they can have their wishy-washy thoughts before they die. Nothing can change my mind though, my thoughts are backed by the science and rational thinking. It is not rational to think there are demons around, metaphorically or physically. It is not rational to think there is a heaven or hell, or any god. Religion always brings interesting discussions and so different point of views.

With regards to your first belief on defeating those demons with psychosis pills, I completely disagree. Demons do have a direct correlation with the mentally insane but I do not believe anyone who believes in demons is diagnosed as unstable and crazy. We can agree to disagree on that since it seems you've never encountered a spiritual multi-dimensional being.

If I never heard of Jesus Christ, I would most likely be a non-believer. Point blank period. So I am blessed to have the faith since I do know of Him and His sacrifice.

I guess I'll just have to wait and die to see all of us at the same judgement day. There won't be any time for us to tell each other "I told you so" or from your perspective, "See there is no God." I don't know where your beliefs lead one after death. But I do not dispute the rationality and backing of science, however science cannot disprove God, and in your eyes "prove God exists" yet He does but He transcends scientific reasoning for that very reason, because science is a limitation of human understanding which cannot grasp the complexities of the Almighty Father. Something you and I completely disagree upon which is what it simply is.

Interesting how I share my thoughts, and get attacked immediately. Logical flaws you say, according to your logic. You want to understand God with your mind, so it can be logical. If you cant see it or feel it, or understand it, or science and math explain it, then its discarded. Mans wisdom is stupidity for God, God will even take that wisdom and turn it against itself to prove its false. God is only understood when you understand it with your mind and heart, or soul. And only thru faith it can be real and understood in the soul. People are so concerned with this life, what about eternity after life ? Believe as you will, its your free will anyway, but now just maby if you are wrong and die and stand before God, you cant say you didnt know. The Bible is the key to life, manly wisdom is the key to death. Jesus Christ is Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63