Israel: It's not a dusty desert but rather a lush green oasis (discussion)

in #religion6 years ago

Green Is.PNG

The picture above was taken in Israel. We know that more-often-than-not when people think of Israel they usually imagine something that looks similar to this

Israel before.jpg

Recently we stumbled upon this YouTube video from the channel R$E

Instantly we started to look into Israel upon this recent discovery and were surprised to learn that not only is the desert lush but that it's current state has been in the making for years. Since the 1950's they not only have been finding miraculous ways to turn their desert green using technology but have also shared their discoveries with others. An interesting fact they now produce 95% of their own food requirements... in the desert... So basically they took this

Israel before1.jpg

and turned it into this:

04-zs-agro_outsourcing_700-ab.jpg

Not only can they grow fruit and vegetables such as grapes, kiwi, tomatoes, and zucchini but they are also fulfilling a Biblical prophecy in Isaiah 35:1

Isaiah 35:1 - King James Version (KJV)
"The wilderness and the solitary place shall be glad for them; and the desert shall rejoice, and blossom as the rose."

ShowImage.jpg

We really would like to hear about your thoughts, comments and/or concerns on this matter below. As always thank you for taking your time to read our article. If you would like to view more of our work please visit our steemit page @truthbeyondlies or check out our website T.B.L

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this! Someday I'd love to see Israel up close and experience its people and culture without any filters or preconceptions. (Although I have taken a pro-Palestinian stance on occasion in various online fora, it has never been out of any anti-Israeli sentiment, and over time my understanding of the whole situation has been a work in progress, and I realize and accept that I haven't always gotten it right.)

Whether Jew, Christian or Muslim, may we all someday accept each other as brothers and sisters, and thus fulfil the values and morals handed down to us from the common Israelite wellspring of our respective faith traditions.

Shalom.

You are most welcome, glad you enjoyed. Personally I (cannot speak for my partner here at TBL) think everyone's understanding of the full situation is a work in progress. It is hard for us to really know unless we are there. The media is not going to tell us, they give us the narrative that works for there agenda.

That would be beautiful if every religion could accept the other. With the way the world is working now I would honestly just be happy if one race would accept another. Take care.

The land is coming back to life but not because of Israel, but because God is preparing it for something. However the best indicator you should look at is the dead sea. It is the saltiest sea in the world and no life lives in it. Well, now its changing. https://opentheword.org/2016/07/28/is-ezekiels-prophecy-about-the-dead-sea-coming-to-life/

Thank you so much for that article. We are going to have to research this and maybe we can find out what fish are now there. While the technology is how Israel has became lush it is not the why. The Bible told us that this was going to happen and it is.

@truthbeyondlies I would so love to visit the Holy Land one day. There are so many places I would like to see with my own eyes. One day... Thanks for the great pictures, they inspire people like me to make good on personal promises!

@jaketohuman We (TBL is a team)are very happy that you have enjoyed the pictures. It is heart warming to know that you are now inspired. When you make it there, please remember to take beautiful pictures and share them. Good luck with your journey and we look forward to hearing about your travels.

@jaketohuman Scripture comes alive there. Best to experience the people and Land to have a better understanding. The world is so quick to judge and condemn based on what the lies the media feed us

Its unfortunate the agendas pushed through the Media. We don't all buy into their fables.

@jaketohuman They do push agendas but it is not just the Media. They push it through television shows, movies and music to name a few. It is great that you do not buy into it. Keep strong!

@buckaroo (love the name) The main stream media puts such a spin on the truth or they make up what they want people to believe. It does seem like some people eat it up every lie told by MSM. It is the world we live in. Some of us have learned that the MSM is full of lies and do not even rely on them for information. We have always told people to never take anyone's word for anything, always do your own research.

Thank you and I couldn't agree more. We really have to test EVERYTHING and learn for ourselves. It's just sad how gullible people are. Why aren't there more people questioning and challenging the status quo? I guess that's why you chose your very apt name! I recently posted this on a rather controversial subject, although based on our own sad personal situation
https://steemit.com/health/@buckaroo/living-with-autism

It is sad how gullible people are. In my opinion society does not question anything because they are programmed not to. Think about it, most are taught as a child not to question their parents (authority), it carries over to adulthood for many. I read your article and my heart breaks for you and your family. We (TBL is a team) both have seen autism and know what it can do to families. We published an article about the CDC worker that went missing and later found dead and mentioned that vaccinations cause autism... in my experience people do not want to hear that nor do they believe that . Since you know this to be fact you might be interested in this movie (I will leave the youtube trailer below for you). Robert De Niro made this movie to bring awareness because his child is now autistic because of the vaccine. I truly wish you luck with what you are dealing with, I know how challenging it can be.

Thank you so much for your response. We know (and recommend) this movie.

You are welcome, I have really enjoyed talking with you. So glad you already knew about that movie.

You have inspired me to post some of my own photos of the beautiful and conflicted Land of Promise. Great Scripture reference. So true. I lived there for a time and have wonderful memories and photos. Thank you for sharing @truthbeyondlies

We would love to see your photos, please do post them and let us know when you do! Do you mind telling us about your time there... what was it like and what did it look like? It was our pleasure to share.

Will definitely do so ! And then I'll answer your questions. Hard to summarize. For me it is like going home. I really love that Land. Although there are many countries I have visited (and lived) and I definitely have favourites. The love for Israel is more like the love for a person than a place....

Understandable! I know where you are coming from (about it being home). I have a place that feels like home to me, I do not live there but when I go there I find real peace. If I am going to be completely honest, I did not know that peace like that was real, so I get where you are coming from. I (electrocutie) have really enjoyed chatting with you and hope we get to do it again soon. Take care!

It's sad that we really can't "know" anything with in sort of certainty concerning these matters. It seems that a handful of very powerful individuals are poisoning the wells of knowledge and information.

It is sad. With everything that is going on in the Middle East (Syria and this) right now we are a little more on edge. For me (cannot speak for my partner on this part) I feel like I am watching a glass fall off a counter in slow motion and there is nothing I can do to stop it. I have to let it shatter. I also feel like the more we dig the darker this world is getting. I am normally a very positive person, but some of the things we have learned in just the past few months have made being positive very hard, so all of this has been disturbing to me. How are you holding up?

I've been good, just very tired from IRL stuff. It's been hard to keep in touch with everyone I would like to on here. Just such little free time, and it's a juggling act trying to create things and what not.

Yeah the world is very dark indeed. Once one becomes aware of the "rat race" that has been set before us, it becomes very difficult to operate within it. The deeper one looks the more pessimistic things become. Really makes one long for the coming of the city that human hands did not create. The god of this world, seems to really be delegating power to just to worst of his children. So it's no wonder things are as crazy as they seem, it's also no wonder that very few are able to see it.

Well I wish you two Peace.

We totally understand. Trying to balance real life and things like this is a real struggle. For me, there are times that I want to create something but I just do not have the energy. Have to be honest researching some of the subjects we have looked into has mentally exhausted me. Going down the "rabbit hole" and seeing the darkness then putting it all into words can be a challenge. There have been days where I do not do anything but stay in my own head so I (we) understand. Stay strong friend! We are here if you ever need us. Take care of you!

Israel is the most bandit and racist country in the world. Upvote

Partly true but at least they have one of the most successful entrepreneurs in the world. Their tech and business improves the world.

The other side of the coin is that they rape the Palestinians.

The technology that they have formed for cultivating the land there is top notch and they have shared this technology with the world. Other countries are able to start farming their own food because of this.

Israel is actually one of the most advanced societies today especially when it comes to water preservation. They are getting more open to new ideas more and more each year. If you want to talk about the most racist country try Saudi Arabia.

Thank you for this enlightment. Yes, I have always thought that Israel was dry dusty desert region. Who would have believed that it could look so lush.
Well done for posting this information.

You are more than welcome. When we (we are a team) seen this we had to share it. Like you I always thought of it as a dry dusty desert, it was hard to belive the progress that has been made there. This is one of my personal favorite pictures
israel-desert-flowers.jpg

It is an amazing photo

Oh Isreal do you really have time for war in the name of a God who is love?

It's in the Bible that this has to happen. Hold true to your faith, the land of milk and honey will NOT be laid to waste.

Simplemente fantástico nada es imposible, un milagro dicen que fue todos los que conviven en ese país.

So true. It is beyond impressive that they are growing 95% of their own food and still exporting food to other countries. Truly amazing.

No tienen necesidad de depender de otro país ya que son ricos en la agricultura fantastico.

Exactly, that is thing that I find so amazing about this. Imagine if other countries could do the same... This could eliminate world hunger( I know that the "powers that be" would not want this and that is not what they did this for).

Congratulations @truthbeyondlies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30