You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trinity Is Impossible Scientifically And How It Is Impossible To Have More Than One God. Episode Continues And Why The Message Of Muhammad And Jesus Is Same.

in #religion8 years ago

All of these issues, the deity of Christ, His being fully God and fully man at the same time, the Trinity, and a host of other fine points were thoroughly debated in the first 7 church councils and there have been TONS of dissertations written about them over the centuries.

I suggest you read up on those without trying to re-litigate it all here among us amateurs. We are certainly not going to break any new ground here about what has been thoroughly settled for a millennium.

First Council of Nicaea, (325): affirmed that Jesus is truly God and equal to the Father; repudiated Arianism, adopted the Nicene Creed.
First Council of Constantinople, (381): affirmed that Jesus was perfectly man against the Apollinarians; revised the Nicene Creed into its present form which is used in the Eastern and Oriental Orthodox churches; prohibited any further alteration of the Creed without the assent of an Ecumenical Council.
Council of Ephesus, (431): affirmed that Jesus is one person against Nestorianism; proclaimed the Virgin Mary as the Mother of God, and also condemned Pelagianism.
Council of Chalcedon, (451): affirmed that in Jesus there are two distinct natures in one person that are hypostatically united "without confusion, change, division or separation"; repudiated the Eutychianism and Monophysitism; adopted the Chalcedonian Creed.
Second Council of Constantinople, (553): reaffirmed decisions and doctrines explicated by previous Councils, condemned new Arian, Nestorian, and Monophysite writings.
Third Council of Constantinople, (680–681): asserted that Jesus had both a divine and human will; repudiated Monothelitism.
Second Council of Nicaea, (787); restoration of the veneration of icons and end of the first iconoclasm. It is rejected by some Protestant denominations, who instead prefer the Council of Hieria (754), which had also described itself as the Seventh Ecumenical Council and had condemned the veneration of icons.

Sort:  

Hi Stan!

Thanks for your time.

I wanted to make a point and I made, and you wanted to make a point which you made. I am agree to disagree with you buddy, because there are many fellow Christians of yours which will agree to disagree with you due to the load of past debates.

Stan is hiding behind the bushes he has no legs to stand on I asked him simple ? If Jesus was God and not a messenger of God, how come from they bible Jesus, say I was sen only to save the children of Isreal.? He was send? by who? And why only the children of Isreal, and the Christians say he was send as a savior to the whole world? Who is liying the Christians or Jeusus.

That's a good point and I will be interested to read what he writes in this response. I posted an evidence in which there is a word "sent" used which means, he was messenger.

He won't he can't argue with the fact's that's jeusus words to eliminate the false hood they attribute to jeusus (P.b.u.h)
And my second point if u watched the video, he said no way in the bible was Prophet Muhammed. (P.b.u.h) mentioned, but he was so quick to say the Quran was not written by him, which we agree, Like he said. Prophet Muhammed was illiterate. So I gave home reff In my new post those reff clearly mention none but Prophet Muhammed. (P.b.u.h) I think u should take the reff and write an article as you are better than me on not only writeing but making sense brother it's important subject.

@cryptosteem Brother, thanks for the compliment. It seems like reply button is not available below your post so I had to reply to my own. You're better than me of-course and I take it as huge respect from you, thanks for that. With the decree of God, I'll do my best to prepare some good stuff explaining things about things you mentioned. I started with God thingy because that's the first part of our belief, I hope you understand what I'm saying.

Sometimes I "send" my wife to get me a snow cone, but we all really know who is in charge. :)

I was pleased to answer both the other questions on a parallel thread. :o)

Here a repeat, for your convenience:
Jesus was sent to the Jews in keeping of God's promise to Abraham.
After the Jews rejected Him, he instructed His disciples to "Go and make disciples of ALL nations."
Jesus own words to Nicodemus are conclusive:

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God's one and only Son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67