Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Psalm 73 verse 26

26)My mind and my body may grow weak,
but God is my strength; He is all I ever need.

Circumstances may lead to us becoming weak in body and soul, but we will find our strength in God. With God on our side we don't need anything else. We have an eternal future with God, and we can look forward to the day He returns to this earth to be with His children.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

May God bless you for carrying the message forward.

Thank you for your nice reply

Thanks for the message

You are welcome

I needed this today thank you! Keep on spreading the good news.

Amen. They that know their God shall be strong and shall do exploits!

Thank you for reading and commenting

You're welcome.

Isn't that a bit easy on you? He does it for you? He is the strength, so you don't have to be?

Hi @lilliputt, that is exactly how it is, even in bad times, you receive your strength from God, you put your hope in God, and know one day we will receive eternal life and be with our God. (This does not mean that everything will go well with Christians, we suffer the same things other people on earth suffer with, but we have an inner piece, through the strength we receive from God)

Oh, only the christians get that strength? I thought, they teach monotheism, one god for everyone. All the more reason for me, not to rely on it but be selfsupportive.

You are correct, God is a God for everybody, but you must believe in Him. If you don't believe, that Jesus died for your sins, how will you draw your spiritual strength from Him?

I actually don't get it. I get strength out of someone elses death for my sins? I don't have to pay for them myself?
Don't get me wrong, I would be quite a fan of jesus, if he lived. He was a free thinker in a strict society, which wanted to shut him up and he still stayed peaceful and didn't forcefully try to make others believe in the same things as he did.

We get our strength because we know Jesus love us so much, that He paid the highest price anybody can pay to set us free, so that we can live in all eternity with Him when this world as we know it comes to its end. This gives us an inner piece. We know that any suffering is only temporary.

And that is exactly my problem. Believe and everything is going to be fine. Sin away, because there is an eternal life waiting for you already paied for by someone else. I can't live that way!

Just because Jesus died for or sins, it does not mean we can "sin away". We must be thankful for what Jesus has done for us and try to live according to His example, but we are all sinners and cannot live a 100% pure life. If we keep on sinning consciously, when we know we are doing wrong and still go and do it, we are not real believers.

Amen! thanks for sharing :)

Thank you posting this, just what I needed to read today.

Thank you for your nice comment

thanks for another "good news".
Appreciate your messages.

Thanks for reading and commenting

We shall know the Truth and the Truth shall make us free.
God bless you too.
Resteemed, followed and upvoted. Why not?

Thank you very much @veejay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66