Very cheap, but very valuable

in #religion6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Juan the gardener of Don Esteban, was very busy embracing peas when his employer, walking there, approached and said: "Juan, you look very happy: is it that you found a fortune?"

"I found my fortune many years ago, patron", answered Juan.
"Really! And are you still gardening?"
"Yes sir, still."

Don Esteban laughed and gave Jan a pat on the shoulder, added, "You're the most sincere person I know, Juan, but I can see what you're looking for, you want to see me converted, do not you?"

Juan's eyes locked on the smiling, but dissatisfied, face of his employer. "Sir," he replied earnestly, "It would be one of the happiest moments of my life."

"I'm afraid you will not have that joy, Juan," said Don Esteban, laughing. "Your religion is very cheap for me."

The old man's eyes filled with real pain. "Excuse me, I apologize, but if it were your turn to separate from your little Elsy you would call it cheap?" The God of ggloria gave his only son to die to save you and me from eternal loss. , infinitely big, I think there's nothing cheap about that sacrifice, but again, it's not with the intention of offending. "

"I know you too well to think that way, but I think we'll have to keep thinking differently." and so the conversation changed. Not long after, when Don Esteban was sitting reading, little Elsy, his only daughter, orphaned mother, appeared at the door. Don Esteban stood up when she came running. "Why are not you in bed, dear? It's going to give you a terrible cold."

My daddy's throat hurts a lot.
He lifted her in his arms. "Sore throat, my love, how can it be." Fear assaulted the heart of the Pope. there was an epidemic attacking, and was it possible that her precious daughter had contracted the disease?

unfortunately, it was like that, and little Elsy was in the hospital shortly fighting with all her strength against the terrible disease. Outside the door, the pope waited in agony.

"If he had to separate himself from his little Elsy, would he call it cheap?" Old Juan's words relentlessly returned to his memory.

"Oh, God," he prayed in anguish, "forgive me, and save my daughter."

A few weeks later, old Juan was working in the garden harvesting the peas. "I remember the day that I prayed," he mused, "and the little word that I could speak for my Lord."

Soon he saw a very familiar tall figure arrive. "We have just arrived, Juan," Don Esteban said, "but I had to come see you first of all, I found my fortune." He took hold of the old gardener's hand and shook it fervently, but Juan could hardly talk about the emotion. I only look at that face whose expression was so different now, and the tears ran down his wrinkled cheeks.

At last Juan could speak. "I knew that my prayers were going to be answered, sir," she said between sobs. I knew, and the little girl.

"It's all right, sorry I did not tell you, but now I'm a new creature." In the gravity of my daughter, God showed me how wrong I was, and I understood that God's salvation for free was not cheap. cost to Him his only beloved son, whom I gave to die on the cross for my sins, I could understand that there was nothing I could do or pay, because everything was done already When Christ said: It is finished (John: 19: 39), I had completely paid the enormous price of our salvation, I did not keep trying to earn my salvation by doing good works and leading a religious life, but I rested in the perfect work of Christ on the cross, I received Him as my personal Savior and He He gave Salvation as a gift (Romans 8:32 and Ephesians 2: 8,9). "

580174458cfd829644f8a5f28042bd3b.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @oppash! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oppash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44