IN EVERY RELIGION THERE IS LOVE, YET LOVE HAS NO RELIGION."

in #religion6 years ago

fc12fe8cb1e8c8675a21b8c528e3daf7.jpg
image source

Love is patient and kind, it does not envy or boast, it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful, it does not rejoice in wrong doings, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hope all things, endures all things.(1 Corinthians 13:4-7)

Also, in islam: "rahmah" can be translated as love, mercy, compassion, or forgiveness. When reading the Qur'an, anyone can easily recognise the emphasis put on God's love, compassion, graciousness, mercy and forgiveness. (in AL-Targheeb 3/210)

They are typical verses, but when do we really apply it? When a spouse or close friend messes up or hurts us do we bear that pain with them and love them as God loves? Do we insist God's way and not our own? Do we hope even in the most difficult of times? God placed this verses on my heart this morning and tears started streaming down my face as I realized how deep and precious and fierce his kind of love is. He loves us when we are the most unlovable. He doesn't hold our past sin against us, bringing it up and reminding us of our faults, but instead lavishes us in love and allow grace and forgiveness to wash over us. Forgetting all that we had done to hurt him in our mistakes and selfishness. And then, he takes what was meant for the devil and turns it into something beautiful.

downloadfile.png
Image source

I thought, if my God does that for me, as much as I mess up within a day(let alone life 😂). And how sweet is it to allow the king of kings to flow in? It's redeeming, restoring, full of joy. Most times when I pray, I see God's vision and voice and I can even begin to describe to you the tremendous joy I have in all that God is doing in us
He is a good good father!

P:S- IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR RELIGION, THE MOST IMPORTANT IS LOVE. LEARN TO LOVE EACH OTHER AND OUR WORLD WILL BE A BETTER PLACE.

I remain your baby girl @olajumoke. Don't forget to spread the word(resteem),upvote and drop your comments. ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Indeed God's love is absolutely, it is real and authentic!
We can never compare the Love of God to that of humans.
But we can learn to love as much as God loves.

Most times when I pray, I see God's vision and voice

When i hear people say this.. I begin to wonder if I've not been praying the right way!
Lately, it's been a concern to me because i need to hear his voice more than ever.

Thank for sharing! Love is Love irrespective of religion 😊

Yes @shuta you're very correct sir, there's absolutely nothing in this world compare to God's love. And lol yes, maybe you need to pray more sir and get closer to him.

@shuta, maybe God is speaking to you already but just like Samuel you might not know he's the one. I'm sure he's spoken to you already. Just pray for discernment to know when it's his voice.

Okay @mr-aaron ....This will help!

I'm glad it will...

Hello I like your post I just gave you an upvote Make me a visit on my blog and if you like something of me an upvote too.@celioeguga

Hope, Faith and Love are the 3 greats but Love is the Greatest. God's Love is unconditional and God is Love

Like Prince EA will always say,"love is my religion"
Nice one.

Love is not subjected to any religion.

Amazing write up BABE!!! , the love of God is the important type of love others only come after it

Haha.. Thanks sir, you're blessed!! @adekolapo

Sorry o!! It's the auto prediction on my phone Oo, this thing have put me in wahala

Lol... Okay

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olajumoke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55