About my pilgrimage to the mountain of Mary

in #religion6 years ago

Will start this post with a song. . .

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that you are my God.

If you know the song, you can sing and if you dont, you can just hum.

So I am here OKE MARIA (MARIAN MOUNTAIN) situated in the south western part of Nigeria.

The mountain is a place where Catholics come to pray, worship and sing.

During the program, we have events like Praise and worship which is currently going on now as I post.

We also have prayer section, healing and deliverance, anointing and confession time.

We also have the Mass which the catholics see as the highest form of prayer.

Oke-Idanre-Ok1-e1439316618487.jpg

I have been coming to the mountain since I was a little child and most times I just sleep and sleep and play and play but this time around, maybe I will just sleep around 3am, actually we are not supposed to sleep.

The mountain is a very interesting place to be. It's a very beautiful place to meet old friends.

I am looking forward to meeting old friends!

I am here with my younger brother!

Here is my mum, my younger brother and his friend.

Have a view of the surrounding

IMG_20180210_174859.jpg

IMG_20180210_174828.jpg

IMG_20180210_184011.jpg

I am also here with my sweetheart, @ehiboss....
Anyway, we flew into the future!!

And into another planet!
IMG_20180210_183532_689.JPG

IMG_20180210_190641_272.JPG

So here everyone is going to be singing, dancing, praying, talking, eating......

Well, everyone is here for different reasons. I am here for God! Few hours isn't too small to give God. (Don't give me that look joor.... Lol)

Let us talk God now and Feb 14, we would talk love. . . Hahaha

So I will end with a song too...

Too God be the glory

Great things he hath done
So loved him the world that he
Gave us his son.....

Yeah, you can pick it up from there....

Sort:  

....who yeiled His life and atonement for sin
And open that life gate that all may go in!

Wow! Lets go churchy

Who yielded his life dear not heal there is life

See me see trouble o!
How e take concern you na? Instead of you to upvote my comment you are here correctioning it.
Chai! Aprikomisin

Let me just complete the chorus for you.

Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, let the earth hear his voice!
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, let the people rejoice!
O come to the Father through Jesus the Son,
and give him the glory, great things he hath done.

Hehe...Mêrci
I like your blog shaa...lemme kuku #follow and see

An open the life gate, that all may go in....
Praise the lord
Praise the lord
Let the earth hear his voice....

I don enter the spirit like that oo

You just know how to have fun in every place you find yourself. You are always happy. Nice one. You come look like @ehiboss for old age o abi blood don dey merge? I no talk anything Sha. Nice one

I know of Rio's huge statue. Never knew we have a similar one in Nigeria.

Lol. Rio's status ix bigger now

Mother most pure

Its a pity am unable to go this year....mimy pray for me

If she doesnt pray for you, who else would she pray for? Two of una na 1 na

Its a pity am unable to go this year....mimy pray for me

What did you guys do to yourselves?😱 This photo effect na bam ooo. Really, I thank God for the opportunity to know him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43