A call for a prayer.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-07-06-00-31-05-1.png

"Blessed are you when people hate you and when they exclude you and revile you and spurn your name as evil, on account of the Son of Man!" ( Luke 6:22)

This past few weeks, I encountered a lot of struggles and discouragements. Trials and circumstances were left and right. But the Lord, He's good at all times.

Last week, I saw this video about how people or christians in North Korea being persecuted and tortured. Young and old, men and women. They don't have their own freedom. They even gathered themselves for a fellowship on caves and basements but I could see on that video how passionate their love for Christ that they're willing to face everything for the Lord. What a faith!

So now, I'm calling for prayers to all the people and christians in North Korea and also to those christians who suffered great persecutions. PLEASE, let's give a few minutes of our time to pray for them. God bless you.

Sort:  

Amen! Praying in agreement with you. I posted about North Korea here recently. It includes a video about the horrible state of the prisons, in which there are many Christians. Do you have a link to the video you watched? I would really be interested in seeing it. God bless you also.

Amen and thank you. Here are some of those videos I have seen. I really cried when I saw those videos. A lot of christians all over the world who suffered from severe persecutions. Anyways, God bless you in Christ Jesus name.

Oh thank you! I'll watch them. It is truly sad what many Christians are suffering around the world. God bless you too!

Praying in agreement.

Amen, I am upvoting, and resteeming, please pray for them, and I am sending up daily prayers for the church of God

Congratulations @mercyqoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39