You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is religion just a concept?

in #religion7 years ago

You raised a lot of questions - none with simple answers. Is religion political? Is it about control? Is it myth or fact? Most probably it is some combination of all of these things. Is being religious the same as being spiritual? Is God energy? Is God love? Is God everything? I don't know. I was raised Christian. I still attend church on occasion. I read the Bible most days. But I still don't know the answers to any of these questions. I don't think we know until we "give up the ghost" as it is phrased in Genesis. I want to believe that God loves all people without exception but I do not see that in my Bible readings. I want to believe that God is merciful and forgiving but again, I don't see that in the Bible. So, I just live my life the best I can and if Heaven, Hell or something else awaits me, then I will know the answer then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39