You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strong Delusion is Upon Us

in #religion8 years ago (edited)

The Mandela Effect is a memory and perception phenomenon. That is my interpretation of it. Some think it is the universe. Our memories are influenced by how we reflect on them. As young children we may not remember exact words verbatim or pay precise attention to words. Often adults do not remember things verbatim and we are all hard of hearing thanks to noises in urban environments.

I thought one slogan used in North America in television commercials was 'Nobody does it like Sara Lee' because that is what it sounded like to me at the time. I was young and trying not to pay attention. It turns out it was 'Nobody doesn't like Sara Lee', and so what is the reasonable explanation? My perception is perfect and the Universe got it wrong, or the other way around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54