The Strong Delusion is Upon Us

in #religion8 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians. It's been a little bit since my last post. It was entitled Mandella Effect..What the ?? if you want to check it out in order to follow this one. It has been a very stressful week for me as my world has not quite been the same upon learning of this Mandela effect and I have spent countless hours on YouTube and forums trying to gain a better understanding of what is going on. What I have found is that there doen't seem to be a lot of commonality between ideas. I want to say first and foremost that I believe 100% that this is spiritual warfare. The deep dark places of YouTube will present theories such as that we are nothing more than a large computer that is being manipulated matrix style. One video I watched was of a guy that responded to supposedly one of the scientists responsible for the mandela effect's claims on 4chan stating that the earth was destroyed in 2012 and what we're experiencing as the mandela effect was the matrix being rebuilt. WHAT?! Anyway, I don't believe that for a second but I do believe it's a theory that enemy would like us to believe. It's intriguing to note how many people do believe this and why. It's the effect of going down Rabbit Holes I suppose. Seems like the further you go the harder it is to get out. And the more obsurd it becomes! I can see how these changes though, with as mind-bending as they are can cause people to go a little bit crazy.

Another thing I found interesting is that there is not commonality between Christians regarding this phenomenon. I will use this group as an example because that is how I identify spirtually so it makes sense to try to find my place in that subset. What I found was division even there. Where the non-affected are saying "don't be deceive" by believing these "changes" and the affected are saying "you're asleep, you're being deceived by not recognizing the changes". Kind of a scary place to be because it stands to reason that even amongst us believers, some are being deceived. Many of the debates were 'Has KJV scripture been changed by the mandela effect? I'll start this by saying personally I don't know because a) I've unfortunately been away from my bible for too long and b) I never really studied KJV. Many are absolutely convinced it has though. One comment I found on a forum really stuck out to me. He was one that has been affected and his point was that it was clear the bible would change and God knew it would change hence his warnings for us to "write his word in our hearts" maybe being prophetic that it would change, in addition to his warning to anyone who would take away from His holy word.

I will leave you with a few scriptures
Write My Words Upon Your Heart
Dueteronomy 11:18 Therefore shall ye lay up these my words in your heart and in your soul, and bind them for a sign upon your hand, that may be as frontlets between your eyes.
Proverbs 3:3 Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart.

Do Not Take Away from The Bible
Revelation 22:19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of the procphecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book. Verse 20 goes on to say - He wich testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. A-men, Even so, come, Lord Jesus. So Jesus is saying here that is surely will come quickly in the very next verse of punishing those who take away (change) His word.

The Strong Delusion
2Thessalonians 2:9-11 Even him, whose coming in after working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, and with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of truth, that they might be saved. And for this cause God shall send them a strong delusion, that they should believe a lie.

These verses are pretty amazing and if the strong delusion isn't prophecy of such a mandela effect I don't know what is. I don't claim to know the answers, this is only what I believe. My belief is that Satans spirit is alive in this world and God is allowing his magical power of delusion upon the earth. I feel like this is only the beginning and there will be more to come. I believe that Satan wants you to believe that it's these scientists that have miraculously learned how to bend time, or time travel, or communicate with aliens. Whatever your sci-fi belief is doesn't matter. All that matters is that it is a decption caused by nothing more than evil sorcery. My prayers for each of us to stay alert, prayed up, and follow God's word to not be deceived.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

The Mandela Effect is a memory and perception phenomenon. That is my interpretation of it. Some think it is the universe. Our memories are influenced by how we reflect on them. As young children we may not remember exact words verbatim or pay precise attention to words. Often adults do not remember things verbatim and we are all hard of hearing thanks to noises in urban environments.

I thought one slogan used in North America in television commercials was 'Nobody does it like Sara Lee' because that is what it sounded like to me at the time. I was young and trying not to pay attention. It turns out it was 'Nobody doesn't like Sara Lee', and so what is the reasonable explanation? My perception is perfect and the Universe got it wrong, or the other way around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56