You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why, in my opinion, you need religion.

in #religion7 years ago

I agree with you and don't buy the arguments asserted in this piece. However, I do believe that anything resembling a civilization cannot exist without religion. What are your thoughts on this? In the whole of human history, has there been a functioning civilization that shunned religion entirely?

Sort:  

Thats a great point, up until now no civilization has ever thrived without religion playing some part in their development. However, what if that is the next step in our evolution? A civilization that gradually does away with religion being a centerpiece in their culture and ideology? I don't know, and if that does happen I doubt I would be around to see it. Interesting stuff though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42