MY BELIEFS

in #religion7 years ago

With all the doom and gloom in the world, isn't it nice to know JESUS? Born of a virgin, died on a cross, rose from the dead all for you and me.

I know there are many Bible Scholars, Teachers, Preachers, Evangelists and many others who know more about the Bible and its content than I, however, I would like to share from my perspective the Jesus I know and the Bible I know Him from. As the Bible says, we should all share His word and what He has done for us. This post will not have chapter and verse quotes, I can, however, get them if needed, I just want it to be me talking to you about my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ.

I am a Christian and a Sinner, I believe in the Virgin birth, without this belief the Christian faith would be no different than any other. I will not go into detail about other religions other than to state that religion alone regardless of which one, will leave you in a Devils Hell. There are Christians in most denominations, as well as non-believers in most denominations, whether you be Baptist, Catholic, Church of Christ etc. it doesn't matter the denomination, it matters whether you believe in the death, burial & resurrection of Jesus. I do.

As stated earlier, I would like to talk to you about Jesus and the Bible I know him from. First things first, my Bible. I use a King James Bible which I believe to be the inspired Word of God. I know and understand the controversy surrounding King James and the King James Bible, however, God's Word should be freely given to the world, The King James Bible is the only one out of all versions that has not been copyrighted. Yes I know there is debate over this also, and the debate is that the King James Bible is copyrighted in the United Kingdom, it is not. It is however protected by ROYAL PREROGATIVE and can be reproduced under a Letters Patent by Crown licenses publishers. If the King James Bible had ever been copyrighted (which it had not) it would be in the public domain now anyways. Back to my point, God's Word should be freely given in its entirety, this cannot be done with other translations, you can use other translations and the words within them up to a point. I say all that to say this, my personal belief is that The King James Bible is the correct Bible for me. I believe the back of the Bible where it says( and I paraphrase) not to take away from, add to, or change the words in this Book, I feel that if you do not believe that your Bible is the true and correct Word of God can you really believe its content? Regardless of the Bible you choose, believe in it with all your heart and do not let anyone change your mind because if they can change your mind about your Bible they can change your mind about your Faith.

My next post should be about the Jesus I know and the belief I have in Him.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64