You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Christian Faith - A Favorite Analogy

in #religion5 years ago

howdy dollarsandsense! well said sir! All I can add to that is an Amen! lol.
Except I know what you mean about the worship these days which is more like a concert in most churches. I do like the relaxed dress code but that's probably more about my laziness!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'll take an amen :)

The only argument I see for dress code is that it's a respect issue. But respect is in your own mind and your own heart, so if it takes a suit and tie for you to feel like you are paying the proper respect, then I say go for it, no harm in that. But I don't feel like it's a requirement or anything - it's all about what's in your heart.

yes sir .. Amen to that too! lol. Yes God judges the heart. I love to watch the black churches on tv though, and I've been to quite a few. But I like the way they dress to the nines! And the women with those hats..awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92