You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEVEL UP #6 - Complete rest

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

I'm not a Christian, but I agree with almost everything that you say.

As for Jesus, I don't doubt that he, or a man like him, existed and that he was holy as the texts suggest, but I don't think he is the "only way" to salvation as many Christians preach.

The way is simply one's own heart, IMO. Jesus was special because he made communion with God. In a sense, you could say he and God were one - a shared heart. However, we all have the same heart, so Jesus' only specialness is that he chose to make the communion - he accepted the invitation from God and that requires giving up on a self-focused (selfish) life.

This is all just my opinion, of course. I wouldn't go around preaching that this is the truth, it just makes more sense to me, based on my own experiences and a bit of research into religion/ spirituality.

I only feel the need to point this out due to a common belief among a certain sect of Christians that only Christians will "make it to heaven". I don't buy that. A Buddhist who lives selflessly by surrendering his/ her life and personal pursuits to God is more than worthy of His love and acceptance. The same goes for followers of all religions and even atheists who make an honest/ earnest attempt to find and live from a place inside of themselves that is more selfless and good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72