You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Religion: Marian Worship in Venezuela

in #religion5 years ago

Religion in general is a touchy subject for me, but the veneration of the virgin gets on my nerves in ways that few aspects of religion do.
I cringe at the sight of virgins in every comando of the National Guard across the country, for instance. I wish she could make every man and woman in unifrom pay for the sacriledge.
I think that the fact that people keep insisting on god's time being perfect and on he and his envoys mercy and plan has turned people into passive puppets of a very dangerous game. Only one part of the players are taking actions, the bad ones. They are sure no punishment is coming either from heaven or earth.
They keep doing evil thing to innocent people without seeing any mighty force sending any reprimand their way.
That's a powerful motivator.

Sort:  

I must admit that this Chavista government has taken many things from me, but what they have not yet taken from me is faith. Not only do I have faith that there will be a "miracle," that the end of this tunnel will come. I also have faith in the Venezuelans, in the good ones, who still have a long way to go. Only faith makes me stay in my country, hopeful, even if life slaps me every day. Greetings ;)

I respect that. i know people need some kind of compass and religion provides it for most.
I must confess I have little faith left. The kind of evil these people have done and continue doing with little to no consequence for them has made me question any trace of faith not only in their demise but in humanity's future as a whole

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47