You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOMEN (an-Nisa’)

in #religion7 years ago

If the Quran is translated, it often gets a different meaning. I have a Quran translated in Indonesian which has a different meaning than my husbands's Quran which he bought in Egypt. I bought my Quran in Indonesia. His Quran is translated in German but because he bought it in Egypt, they translated the Quran like the real meaning and Surah An-Nisa is translated more women friendly than the Indonesian translated Quran. The arabic letters are however exactly the same. So I think it is the people who translate the Qurans.

Sort:  

Which Quran is translated similar to the English one I use in my posts? Is it also more women friendly?

Im not sure about yours. But my husband's is from Al Azhar teaching (Cairo) which has a more woman friendly translation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46