I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised.

in #religion6 years ago

IMG-20180604-WA0002.jpg
Facebook

will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

          (Psalm 18:1-6)

1 I will love thee, O LORD, my strength.
2 The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
3 I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.
4 The sorrows of death compassed me, and the floods of ungodly men made me afraid.
5 The sorrows of hell compassed me about: the snares of death prevented me.
6 In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

       (King James version Bible)

This passage of the Bible tries to explain to us the need to trust the Lord in all time that he is the ultimate, that he is going to keep those who trust in him safe and protect them from all distress.

Let us pray
May the God Almighty his infinite mercy , continue to guide us and protect us from all our problems and keep us safe ,in Jesus mighty name we pray . Amen .

Sort:  

Congratulations @egbujorvictor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79