You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Christian Faith - A Favorite Analogy

in #religion6 years ago

Thank you, sir! I appreciate the compliment.

I have no idea how you're doing it.

I'd venture to say it's through analogies. I love 'em, and I would guess that a decent number of my posts have one.

To me, I feel like atheism requires just as much faith as religion. Agnosticism makes much more sense to me, and is really what most non-religious people actually are. ("I mean, maybe there's a god, I don't know"). Either that or a deist ("there's probably a god, but we don't really know who or what he is"). Sounds like you fall somewhere between agnostic and deist, which is a demographic that I have no trouble getting along with. And if you can appreciate the music and the moral message, then I don't think we'll be getting into any debates over this area of life :D

That video is something else! And as you said, profoundly beautiful. The bagpipes coming back in gave me chills. Amazing Grace is one of those songs that will kick you right in the feels.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63