The Dhammapada (Scriptures) Sayings of The Buddha (English Version) - Verse 3 & 4

in #religion7 years ago

The Dhammapada (Scriptures) Sayings of The Buddha - Verse 3 & 4

maxresdefault.jpg

If you miss please check the introduction.

Chapter 1 -Yamakavagga (Pairs)

Verse 3 & 4 - based on "Tissatthera Vatthu"

Verse 3
Akkocchi mam avadhi mam
ajini mam ahasi me
ye ca tam upanayhanti
veram tesam na sammati.
Verse 4
Akkocchi mam avadhi mam
ajini mam ahasi me
ye ca tam nupanayhanti
veram tesupasammati.

Meaning -

  • Verse 3: "He abused me, he ill-treated me, he got the better of me, he stole my belongings;"... the enmity of those harbouring such thoughts cannot be appeased.

  • Verse 4: "He abused me, he ill-treated me, he got the better of me, he stole my belongings;"... the enmity of those not harbouring such thoughts can be appeased.

Source

2000px-Dharma_wheel.svg.png

Thank you.

Upvote, Comment, Resteem and follow me!

Check out my previous posts

The Dhammapada (Scriptures) Sayings of The Buddha (English Version) - Verse 2
The Dhammapada (Scriptures) Sayings of The Buddha (English Version) - Introduction and Verse 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52