CHRIST, the broad strength of the corridor.

in #religion6 years ago

Therefore, my beloved and desired brothers, my joy and crown, be firm in the Lord, beloved.
2 I ask Euodia and Syntyche to be of one mind in the Lord.
3 I also ask you, faithful companion, to help these women who fought with me in the gospel, with Clement also and my fellow workers, whose names are in the book of life.
4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I say: Rejoice!
5 Your kindness be known to all men. The Lord is near.
6 Be anxious for nothing, but let your requests be made known to God in all prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving.
7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your thoughts in Christ Jesus.
In this think
8 For the rest, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there is any virtue, if there is something worthy of praise, in this think.
9 What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, do this; and the God of peace will be with you.
Gifts from the Philippians
10 I greatly rejoiced in the Lord that at last you have revived your care of me; of which you were also solicitous, but you lacked the opportunity.
11 I do not say it because I have shortages, because I have learned to be content, whatever my situation may be.
12 I know how to live humbly, and I know how to have abundance; In everything and for everything I am taught, both to be satiated and to be hungry, so that I may have plenty as well as to suffer need.
13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
14 Nevertheless, you did well to participate with me in my tribulation.
15 And you also know, O Philippians, that at the beginning of the preaching of the gospel, when I left Macedonia, no church participated with me in giving and receiving, except you alone;
16 For even to Thessalonica you sent me again and again for my needs.
17 It is not that I seek gifts, but that I seek fruit that abounds in your account.
18 But I have all received it, and I have plenty; I am full, having received from Epaphroditus what you sent; fragrant smell, sacrifice accepted, pleasing to God.
19 My God, then, will supply all that you lack according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.
20 To God and our Father be glory for ever and ever. Amen.
Final salutations
21 Greet all the saints in Christ Jesus. The brothers who are with me greet you.
22 All the saints greet you, and especially those of the house of Caesar.
23 The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.
Philippians 4



Link

As we have seen before:

In chapter 1 we have seen: "CHRIST OUR LIFE" LINK
In chapter 2 we have seen: "CHRIST OUR MODEL" LINK
In chapter 3 we have seen: "CHRIST OUR PRIZE" LINK

TODAY WE CLOSE TO CHAPTER 4 "CHRIST THE BROAD STRENGTH OF THE CORRIDOR"

It is imminent to reach this point "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me".
Have the revelation that Christ in our life, Christ our model, and according to the revelations we understand that "Christ in our prize".

In order to win Christ as a husband in this career, there is NO worthwhile human effort. We have The power to live a resurrected life, to run, "The Holy Spirit" and it is the life of Christ in us that acts.

Without losing sight of the previous points, let's see the following:

"Rejoice in the Lord always." Again I say: "Rejoice!"

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your thoughts in Christ Jesus."

"Finally, brethren, all that is true, all that is honest, all that is just, all that is pure, all that is lovely, all that is of good name, if there is any virtue, if anything worthy of praise, in this think. "

Here Pablo can already say:

"What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, do this, and the God of peace will be with you."


"... because I have learned to be content, whatever my situation may be."

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."

"It is not that I seek gifts, but that I seek fruit that abounds in your account"

"My God, then, will supply all that you lack according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus."


We can not pretend to get here without having gone through chapters 1-3.
That growth has prepared us for CHRIST to be our broad strength.

"So, all of us who are perfect, this is the same feeling, and if you feel anything else, this will also be revealed by God."
Philippians 3:15

And if we are not yet in this position, let us follow God will reveal what remains.


"So, all of us who are perfect, this is the same feeling, and if you feel anything else, this will also be revealed by God."
Philippians 4:23

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me".

Thank you for reading, voting, commenting and SHARING.

With your help the word runs and is glorified.

Sort:  

Shalom Sir...... I really appreciate this post..... Such wonderful insights of who I am in Christ and my abilities..... Thank you sir

I express what the word of God says, what we are for its cause. Thank you very much for commenting. I follow you!

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Thank you very much!!!

Wow! What an awesome piece. Thanks for sharing. Kindly find my recent article resourceful. Thanks. https://steemit.com/writing/@mhosis/giving-not-trading

Thank you very much!!!

Christ is our savior and the only thing worth living for! Thank you for this great post!

Spencer Coffman

@spencercoffman That's right, Christ our life, and through Him we have the opportunity to enter freely before the throne of Grace! Thanks for comment.!

Yes, you're welcome! I post a verse each day and would love to have your feedback.

I will do my best, thank you very much

we appreciate your effort for spreading the news of our lord jesus

Thank you very much, my wish that you be blessed with the word of God.

christ is our everything!

Amen! @cyclope God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97