CHRIST THE PRIZE

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

I press on to the goal, to the prize of the supreme call of God in Christ Jesus

For the rest, brothers, rejoice in the Lord. It is not bothersome for me to write the same things to you, and for you it is safe.
Beware of the dogs, beware of the bad workers, beware of the mutilators of the body.
Because we are the circumcision, those who in spirit serve God and glory in Christ Jesus, not having confidence in the flesh.
Although I also have to trust in the flesh. If anyone thinks he has to trust in the flesh, I more:
circumcised on the eighth day, of the lineage of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, Hebrew of Hebrews; as for the law, Pharisee;
as for zeal, persecutor of the church; as to the justice that is in the law, irreproachable.
But how many things were for me gain, I have esteemed as loss for the love of Christ.
And certainly, I still esteem all things as a loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Jesus Christ, my Lord, for whose sake I have lost everything, and I consider it as rubbish, to win Christ,
and be found in him, not having my own righteousness, which is by the law, but that which is by the faith of Christ, the righteousness that is of God by faith;
in order to know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the sharing of his sufferings, becoming similar to him in his death,
if in some way I came to the resurrection from the dead.
Not that I have already reached it, nor that it is already perfect; but I press on, to see if I can grasp that for which I was also seized by Christ Jesus.
Brethren, I do not pretend to have reached it myself; but one thing I do: forgetting what is left behind, and extending to what is before,
I press on to the goal, to the prize of the supreme calling of God in Christ Jesus.
So, all of us who are perfect, this is the same; and if you feel anything else, God will also reveal this to you.
But in what we have arrived, follow the same rule, feel the same thing.
Brethren, be imitators of me, and look at those who behave according to the example you have in us.
Because many people go there, of which I told you many times, and even now I say it in tears, that they are enemies of the cross of Christ;
the end of which will be perdition, whose god is the belly, and whose glory is his shame; that only think about the earthly.
But our citizenship is in heaven, from where we also await the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ;
which will transform the body of our humiliation, so that it may be similar to the body of his glory, by the power with which he can also subject all things to himself.

Saltando.jpg


In verses 1-9 We see how Paul exposes WHO HE IS, He is not any person, he is renowned, formed like few in his time, a FARSEO, an irreproachable person.

WE NOTICE THIS: "And indeed, I still esteem all things as a loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus, my Lord, for whose sake I have lost everything, and I count it as rubbish, to win Christ," v: 8

Paul had to glory in the flesh, "I have it for garbage, to win Christ."


"I press on to the goal, to the prize of the supreme calling of God in Christ Jesus.
So, all of us who are perfect, this is the same; and if you feel anything else, this will also be revealed to you by God. "

CHRIST THE BELIEVER AWARD.

"... So, all of us who are perfect ..."
What do we mean by PERFECTS?

So all of us who have reached maturity, this also feels; and if you feel anything else, God will also reveal this to you.

  • Paul states that everything He possesses as to glory in the flesh has it as garbage.
  • He also talks about reaching the prize of the supreme calling.

But there is a FUNDAMENTAL requirement, which is: REACHING MATURITY

Now yes, he says: "Brethren, be imitators of me, and look at those who behave according to the example you have in us."

If you have not reached maturity? "And if you feel anything else, this will also be revealed by God."


In chapter 1 we have seen: "CHRIST OUR LIFE" LINK
In chapter 2 We have seen: "CHRIST OUR MODEL" LINK
TODAY CHAPTER 3 "CHRIST THE PRIZE".

Thank you very much for commenting, voting and SHARING.

Sort:  

Your spot is very nice... excellent...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44