Journey with God - July 31, 2017

in #religion7 years ago

Growing into the Best Version

20562873_10210199613202060_407866161_n.jpg

Matthew 13:31-35.

Jesus proposed a parable to the crowds. "The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed that a person took and sowed in a field. It is the smallest of all the seeds, yet when full-grown it is the largest of plants. It becomes a large bush, and the 'birds of the sky come and dwell in its branches.'"He spoke to them another parable. "The kingdom of heaven is like yeast that a woman took and mixed with three measures of wheat flour until the whole batch was leavened." All these things Jesus spoke to the crowds in parables. He spoke to them only in parables, to fulfill what had been said through the prophet: "I will open my mouth in parables, I will announce what has lain hidden from the foundation of the world."

WORD - Reflection

Struck word / Phrase - "Fully grown"

I was struck by this because I know that I'm not fully grown. If ever I get the chance to know more about God, I will take it because in order to grow I need to listen and read and to understand the meaning of everything in the Bible. The order towards the word is that I need to understand more. I see in myself that I still get tempted and do sinful things that I shouldn't have if I had self-discipline. My direction is to be positive and to apply everything I've learned and to get away from sin and not tempt others to sin.

You will discover what the Kingdom of God is if you are engaged in the life and mission of the Church.

https://steemit.com/religion/@crwth/the-journey-with-god-word

#ReflectionOfTheDay

Sort:  

I must say your posts are better than mine :) check mine anyways ;)

Well, thanks. I saw your posts too, it's awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51