Journey with God - July 20, 2017

in #religion7 years ago

The Gentle Mastery of Christ

20197081_10210110711579575_585074969_n.jpg

Matthew 11:28-30.

Jesus said to the crowds: “Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart; and you will find rest for yourselves. For my yoke is easy, and my burden light."

WORD - Reflection

Struck word / Phrase - "Take my yoke upon you and learn from me"

It's meaning to me is that if you feel burdened by your religion, you shouldn't be doing it at all or believing in it at all, that's just how you should determine how you are going to learn from your religion. It is already laid upon us the word and the knowledge from the bible, it's just that how we are going to take it and how we apply it in our lives. For my direction, it's how we direct our daily lives and how we live the word. It's for us how we share it and we know that it's not always going to be a smooth path even if we believe and serve, that's just how life is. The challenges that we face daily, is a stepping stone to our improvement.

Share your feelings out, and use this link below as a guide, I would be willing to hear out your sharings.

https://steemit.com/religion/@crwth/the-journey-with-god-word

#ReflectionOfTheDay

Sort:  

What can you share about the Gospel for today? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52