You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human values: Truth-Looking back ( Ecotrain)

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

@clara-andriessen we must be very much alike. We both picked integrity. Being a third generation Japanese American it was instilled in me while I was growing up. We always had a great respect for our elders, our parents and other people. It must have grown into my inner core because to this day, it is one of the most valued traits I have.

In terms of reflecting back to truth and integrity, integrity is never doing something to someone else with a compromised break in one's moral principles. So for me, I would never sacrifice my principles for my own personal gain. I would never lie to someone for the same reason. Integrity is always being honest and truthful to oneself and others.

Finally integrity is one's moral compass. If you break basic morals, you will lose face and honor. It is like the Samurai, you stand for truth and honor. Being a descendant of a Samurai on my mother's side, truth is part of their code of ethics.

I'm not sure if this is what I was suppose to do in this assignment but this is all could come up with. I love your quest of truth and your ability to make us think and contemplate. It is good for all of us!!!

Sort:  

Hi Cabbagepatch, thanks for your contribution it is valuable to hear what your truth of integrity is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62