You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verse of the Day - Luke 24:44-45 "He said to them, “This is what I told you while I was still with you: Everything must be fulfilled that is written about me..."

in #religion6 years ago

So true!! I have thought that so often lately. How could I have gone to church for 30 years and never caught that? Great post.

Sort:  

Had this same kind of conversation this last Sabbath. The verses have always been there but the veil was over our eyes to see the true meaning of them. One of the examples that was brought up was Genesis 7:2 that says..."You shall take with you seven each of every clean animal, a male and his female; two each of animals that are unclean, a male and his female;" WAIT A MINUTE!!! I thought they all went in 2 by 2?!? How did Noah know about clean and unclean animals when we don't see that in writing until Leviticus 11?

I know it. Gods instructions have always been. Veil over our eyes is a great way of putting it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48