You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m Learning How to Trust Again

in #relationships6 years ago

Your not rambling or venting. It's the truth and a subject that people chose to ignore. When trust is broken it is hard to come back. It shakes our inner core.
It also puts up our defenses keeping people at an arm's distance.

Discussion is a good thing

Sort:  

I have kept people at a distance for years but I'm trying to not do that anymore. It's hard though! Learning this skill has been interesting. Talking things out and having discussions is how I have managed to get this far so we shall see what the future holds.
I appreciate your comment!
Ivy

A little distance is ok. Shutting everybody out is worse. One day at a time and it will work itself out

Excellent advice! I'm grateful for it. One day at a time is a great strategy :)
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28