You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Not Tech Savvy, You're a Muggle

So very true. I'm not a programmer but having messed with the most basic of computer programs (in BASIC of all things if you forgive the pun) I remember how complex and difficult that simple stuff was.

Anything above that level must grow exponentially more complex and I think finding a bug is like looking for a needle in a proverbial haystack where the needle is microscopic and the haystack is the size of a football field.

Humans aren't really designed for algorithmic thinking in a logical sort of way - at least most humans aren't and looking for something like that is incredibly taxing on the brain.

I think this applies to a lot of things in life. Most of us are ignorant of what other people do and how hard their work is. It is easy to just assume you are the only one whose time is valuable.

I think this is partly a function of our ego-centric narcissistic society which encourages us to think we are special and unique.

Sort:  

Wait... I thought I was special and unique? Heheh. Well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56