You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Chores Be the Cause of Divorce?

in #relationships6 years ago

Interesting.. as I am heading towards that road I did wonder.. chores? Hmmm. I kind of agree. My husband (huh!) and I have been working on first renovating our last house, selling then renovating this over the past three years. He walked out recently. No infidelity. No money issues (not serious enough to cause concern anyway) definitely a lack of communication - BUT that was in the greater part a direct result of being knackered day and night from working and renovations. No time for each other. Weight gain... I guess if someone was shallow enough to think that was a deal breaker OR the gainers self esteem got busted to zero it could do the trick. I'm with 3 and 4 and am looking for a way back ... that's the hardest part. I think above all else the point about giving the men the attention they crave is quite valid. Even independent, self sufficient men can be attention demanding in one way or another and all too easily we get wrapped up in everything else. Pay attention and you'll talk. Pay attention and they won't look elsewhere. Pay attention and you'll know when things are tipping the balance.... Definitely a key factor. Well written. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51