You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Chores Be the Cause of Divorce?

in #relationships6 years ago

Breathtaking video.

I am extra extra happy with my cooking, caring, laundry doing and grocery shopping boyfriend (yes, we're millennials) after your video. Of course we've had some discussions about how to do things but are now on a point where we both know what we expect of one another. Due to my physical problems we do have a housekeeper, he works full-time and does a LOT in the house too, so some cleaning is done by another person. I do the things I can, he does all he can.

I don't really recognize a lot from your video if I look at my circle of friends, but maybe it's a cultural thing, here in The Netherlands (especially in higher educated couples) equality is pretty much the standard, even in the household.

Doesn't mean I don't know women who live with a man who doesn't feel responsible for a lot of things, which is why I've saved this: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/may/26/gender-wars-household-chores-comic It has helped some and it has angered some other man, only you can decide if this will help him grow a bit of insight, but at least I find it an amazing 'comic'.

Good luck and thanks for sharing vulnerably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52