You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From a slave to a master, chapter # 9 - The Dualistic Structure of relationships, part I

in #relationships6 years ago

Mehn I can't wait for the sequel of this. Couldn't get my eyes of this piece as I learnt a whole lot from it.

It's indeed a funny structure though but things are gradually beginning to change though. Most ladies these days want to assume the position of the man by making the first move but in my case I would only want a green light from the lady and not an abrupt approach as the case may be.

In this piece, you kept using the word courting and I was gradually getting confused on the true definition of the word. I thought courting happens when you must have won the girls heart and then you guys decide to date and when you must have proposed to her, courting begins. That's how we see it in Africa here. But in you own case, you used the word to represent the initial wooing process. So which is actually the correct thing?

Sort:  

I guess each culture has its own meaning that often is lost in the translation.
You taught me something. Thanks 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16