You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Not Tech Savvy, You're a Muggle

Aint that the truth @lukestokes. My "day job" is a database administrator. End users can get very frustrating, especially when they ask about the same issue several times when I previously provided the info.

What's more is I don't consider myself to be very tech savy. I cannot program code, etc. I'm able to handle to one software I know on a admin level that is very user friendly, which just adds to the fact that anyone can do it if they take a few minutes to learn.

Sort:  

It's funny to me how often we're tempted to just reply with "RTFM." Our helpdesk team sometimes rants within our private Slack channel before going back to patiently reply to the customer for the second or third time with the exact answer they need which they clearly didn't read the fist time. It's true, anyone can learn this stuff, but they often think it's not worth there time, which causes all the problems. It's funny too how when you understand one thing technical, you're supposed to understand everything. "Oh, it uses electricity? Ask the tech guy to fix it."

That last line summed it up! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31