You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Chores Be the Cause of Divorce?

Can you buy in bulk? I think I would side slightly with him but he should help you out some. Do you guys have a dishwasher? 1 load of laundry a day is not too bad as long as your washer and dryer works well.
On the other side though I think the man is supposed to please his woman.

Sort:  

Why just some?

I am just curious as to why men think that all responsibilities of home and household are a woman's? Even if she is working full time, and he is not.

Is he completely lazy? A lot of women are better at organizing stuff. He ought to be able to cook and stuff for you once in a while.
I feel like you are giving me a one sided story. It sounds like he should help you out more but do you have a fenced in backyard to throw the kids out the door? ;) lol
For some reason you seem like you would be difficult but you are a woman so that is totally legal and understandable. ;) lol If I was him I would probably try and work more and cut expenses and hire a maid to help you out. :)
You could also get a Dyson vacuum so you have to vacuum less often. lol

And this is why men get served divorce papers, and have "no idea what happened".

LOL If he made more money and hired a maid would that save him? The kids aren't old enough to do all of the housework yet? ;) lol I think children are cheaper then a maid so I think he should bribe them to help out more. :) #problemsolved jk

If men acted like grown-ass men in marriages rather than giant man-babies, I think it would save a lot of relationships. ;)

Yeah I'm totally a grown 18 year old man. :) lol It still would be nice to have cooking help. I REALLY could probably use a personal chef #starvationavoidance although I am pretty awesome at wood fire grilling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51