You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alternative to Ending Toxic Relationships / What If You Were Like a Dog?

in #relationships6 years ago (edited)

Sorry, voice of dissent here!

But first I enjoyed your articulate and thought provoking article.

:)

I used to feel the same.

I no longer do.

Some people are beyond help ~ for example I know someone who is super selfish and manipulative to the point that they have no conscience about causing harm to another for their own materialistic gains. This person recently told my dog, under their breathe, to piss off.

Jess.jpeg

Jessie is the most beautiful and loving creature I have ever known and was sharing love but this person was beyond even her innocent reach.

Of course we should strive for harmonious relationships but it is not our responsibility to heal others rather it is our duty to shine bright, try and lead by example, but disengage if a person displays dark towards us.

This I have been told by my spirit team.

xox

Sort:  

There are many relationships I choose not to have. I'm not saying to be in relationship with everyone. But I am saying that some are worth saving and putting some healing into. This was a tarot card reading about making the choice to save a relationship. It is not a sweeping statement to stay in relationship with every person regardless of whether you like them and enjoy being around them.

Indeed.

I tried for many years to nourish and heal certain relationships but now see my efforts were futile as our natures were opposing. It was and remains hard to have let go of certain folks ~ I love them still and will always feel sadness.

So really we are on a similar page.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43