You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't want to have an affair

in #relationships8 years ago

I think it is very silly you are considering being with someone else and you are married.. I am sorry if this sounds rude, but it is people like you that have caused the whole idea of marriage to be so common and not a big deal. Marriage is about devoting yourself to one person for the rest of your life and IS a big deal. You obviously lied during your vows if you are considering this. Get divorced if you aren't happy. Marriage isn't about sex and it sounds like that is what your marriage has come to.

Sort:  

You don't get to define what marriage is. Not for for her.

There is only one rule in life and that is to be happy. She is doing the right thing by talking to her husband and doing it together.

It is not put to you to judge her.

Thank you, @knircky!

When you get married, there isn't a part that says..hey yeah if you decide down the road you wan to be with someone else..it's all good. I am not defining marriage, eveyrone agrees to the same thing when they get married. I am not judging, I was giving my opinion. She can do whatever she chooses and I will be perfectly happy.

"but it is people like you that have caused the whole idea of marriage to be so common and not a big deal" - sounds like that's very judgemental of you to me.

I ask a deeper question - why does this post hurt so much?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29